City to honour transit heroes

on .

City of Ottawa

The City of Ottawa will recognize 12 OC Transpo employees who went above and beyond the call of duty in 2011 at the 22nd annual TRANSECURE awards ceremony. The 2011 TRANSECURE Employee of the Year will also be named at the event.

Date: Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Time: 2:30 p.m.

Winner of the 2011 Transecure Employee of the Year will be announced at approximately 3 p.m.

Location: Shenkman Arts Centre, Richcraft Theatre, 245 Centrum Boulevard

The formal ceremony will include presentations from Mayor Jim Watson, Councillor Diane Deans, Chair of the Transit Commission, Steve Kanellakos, Deputy City Manager City Operations, John Manconi, General Manager of Transit Services, Mike Aldrich and Troy Charter, Co-chairs of the Transecure Committee.